China Standard Time

What's the current time in China Time Zone?

Despite China being a vast country geographically spanning several time zones the whole of China operates to a single Standard Time all year round. China Standard Time or Beijing Time is the time zone observed in the People's Republic of China. It is eight hours ahead of UTC (UTC+8) or Greenwich Mean Time (GMT+8).

Current Time in China Time Zone = GMT+8

Certain regions of eastern Asia, including Greater China, also observe time zones which have the same offset, but use different names, such as Chungyuan Standard Time,

Philippine Standard Time, Singapore Standard Time, etc.

Other time zones in China

Although the only official time zone in the PRC is Beijing Time, the People's Congress of Xinjiang Uyghur Autonomous Region, due to its geographical location in the westernmost part of the country, proclaimed Urumqi Time, two hours behind Beijing. Although this is not officially recognized, it is the time observed locally by most residents.

The PRC observed daylight saving time from 1986 through 1991, but does not operate it now.

Recommended China Tour Packages

Ask Question

Share to