Chongqing 72-hour Visa-free Transit

From Nov 1, 2013, Chongqing offers 72-hour visa-free transit for foreign visitors with third-country visas and transit at Chongqing. Foreign visitors, who hold passports issued by the 51 countries on the 72-hour Visa-free Transit Policy List and stay in Chongqing for transit for up to 72 hours, could apply for a visa-free transit stay in China at the immigration inspection authority at Chongqing Jiangbei International Airport. This policy is only applicable for foreign visitors who enter into, stay in and leave from Chongqing.The 51 countries to benefit are:

European Schengen Visa Member Countries (24)

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

Other European Countries (13) 

Russia, UK, Ireland, Cyprus, Bulgaria, Romania, Ukraine, Serbia, Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Montenegro, Macedonia, Albania. 

American Countries (6) 

United States (USA), Canada, Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Chile. 

Oceanian Countries (2) 

Australia, New Zealand.

Asian Countries (6) 

South Korea, Japan, Singapore, Brunei, United Arab Emirates (U.A.E), Qatar. 

Recommended China Tour Packages

Ask Question

Share to