Chengdu 72-hour Visa-free Transit

Chengdu allows visitors from 51 countries, who have a third country visa and valid air ticket, to stay visa-free for 72 hours. They can apply for a visa-free transit stay in Chengdu at the immigration inspection authority at Chengdu Shuangliu International Airport. This policy is only applicable for foreign visitors who enter into, stay in and leave from Chengdu. The countries are:

European Schengen Visa Member Countries (24)

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

Other European Countries (13) 

Russia, UK, Ireland, Cyprus, Bulgaria, Romania, Ukraine, Serbia, Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Montenegro, Macedonia, Albania. 

American Countries (6) 

United States (USA), Canada, Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Chile. 

Oceanian Countries (2) 

Australia, New Zealand.

Asian Countries (6) 

South Korea, Japan, Singapore, Brunei, United Arab Emirates (U.A.E), Qatar. 

Recommended China Tour Packages

Ask Question

Share to