Palace of Accumulated Purity (Zhongcui gong)

Built in the Ming dynasty (1368-1644) and rebuilt in 1655. The Qing (1644-1911) Xianfeng Emperor (r. 1851-1861) once lived here with his mother in his childhood. The Emperor Guangxu's Empress occupied the palace early or late.
>> Open in a New Window to See the Large Photo

Questions & Answers about Forbidden City Architecture

Ask Question

In this section