The West Annex Hall of the Hall of Prayer for Good Harvests

Constructed in 1420, it original layout was composed of two rows of halls, the front hall with a width of 9-room space and the rear one with a width of 7-room space. In 1751, Emperor Qianlong had the rear hall removed away owing to "its disorderly arrangement". The hall was used to house and worship the divine tablets of attendant gods.
>> Open in a New Window to See the Large Photo

Questions & Answers about Temple of Heaven

Ask Question

In this section