The East Annex Hall of the Hall of Prayer for Good Harvests

Constructed in 1420, its original layout was composed of two rows of halls, a front hall with nine adjacent rooms and a rear one with seven adjacent rooms. In 1751 (the 16th year of the Qing Emperor Qianlong's reign), Emperor Qianlong had the rear hall removed away due to its "disorderly arrangement." The remaining front hall was used to house and worship the divine tablets of the attendant gods.
>> Open in a New Window to See the Large Photo

Questions & Answers about Temple of Heaven

Ask Question

In this section