Hall of Virtuous Splendor

Built in 1886 on the original site of the Hall of Many Treasures, which was destroyed by Anglo-French Allied Forces when the Summer Palace was still named the Garden of Clear Ripples, this hall served as a dressing room for Empress Dowager Cixi on her way to pay her respects at the Tower of Buddhist Incense.
>> Open in a New Window to See the Large Photo

Questions & Answers about Summer Palace

Ask Question

In this section